Texas Journalism Schools

San Antonio College

www.accd.edu/sac
Department of Journalism-Photography
Loftin Student Center
1300 San Pedro Ave., San Antonio, Texas 78212-4299
Phone: (210) 733-2870
Fax: (210) 733-2868
Marianne Odom, Department Chairman - modom@accd.edu
Irene Abrego, The Fourth Write (magazine) and The Ranger (newspaper) Adviser - iabrego@accd.edu
Susan Merkner, Advertising Adviser - smerkner@mail.accd.edu
Yuk-Kwong "Edmund" Lo, Ranger Online Adviser - elo@accd.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Ranger (weekly) www.theranger.org
Phone: (210) 733-2880
Fax: (210) 733-2868
Email: ranger@accd.edu

 

 

Texas A&M University

www.tamu.edu
Department of Communication
4234 TAMU, College Station, Texas 77843-4234
Phone: (979) 845-5500
Fax: (979) 845-6594
Dr. Richard Street, Department Head - r-street@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-0209
Pam Vance, Assistant to Department Head - pvance@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 862-4303
Dr. Leroy G. Dorsey, Associate Department Head - l-dorsey@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-5507

INDEPENDENT STUDENT NEWSPAPER:
The Battalion (daily) www.thebatt.com
Phone: (979) 845-3313 Newsroom
(979) 845-0569 Classified Advertising
Fax: (979) 845-2647 Newsroom Fax
(979) 845-2678 Advertising Fax
Email: editor@thebattalion.net
Cheri Shipman, News Advisor - advisor@thebattalion.net

Texas A&M University-Commerce

www.tamuc.edu
Department of Mass Media, Communication, and Theatre
P.O. Box 4104, ET Station, Commerce, Texas 75429-4104
Phone: (903) 886-5229
Fax: (903) 886-5230
Dr. John Mark Dempsey, Department Head - jm.dempsey@tamuc.edu
Dr. Lamar W. Bridges, Journalism Division Coordinator - lamar.bridges@tamuc.edu
Fred Stewart, Adviser to Student Publications - fred.stewart@tamuc.edu
Dr. Tony DeMars, Radio-TV, Broadcast Journalism track - tony.demars@tamuc.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The East Texan (weekly)
Phone: (903) 886-5231
Fax: (903) 468-3128
Email: theeasttexan@gmail.com