Journalism Schools

Texas Tech University

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/masscom/
College of Mass Communications
P.O. Box 43082, Lubbock, Texas 79409-3082
Phone: (806) 742-3385
Fax: (806) 742-1085
Susan Peterson, Director of Student Media - susan.peterson@ttu.edu

INDEPENDENT STUDENT NEWSPAPER:
The Daily Toreador (daily) www.dailytoreador.com
Student Media
103 Student Media Bldg., Lubbock, Texas 79409-3081
Phone: (806) 742-3393 Newsroom
(806) 742-3384 Advertising/Classifieds
(806) 742-3388 Business Office
Fax: (806) 742-2434
Email: dailytoreador@ttu.ed

Texas A&M University

www.tamu.edu
Department of Communication
4234 TAMU, College Station, Texas 77843-4234
Phone: (979) 845-5500
Fax: (979) 845-6594
Dr. Richard Street, Department Head - r-street@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-0209
Pam Vance, Assistant to Department Head - pvance@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 862-4303
Dr. Leroy G. Dorsey, Associate Department Head - l-dorsey@tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 845-5507

INDEPENDENT STUDENT NEWSPAPER:
The Battalion (daily) www.thebatt.com
Phone: (979) 845-3313 Newsroom
(979) 845-0569 Classified Advertising
Fax: (979) 845-2647 Newsroom Fax
(979) 845-2678 Advertising Fax
Email: editor@thebattalion.net
Cheri Shipman, News Advisor - advisor@thebattalion.net

Lamar University

www.lamar.edu
Department of Communication
P.O. Box 10050, Beaumont, Texas 77710
Phone: (409) 880-8153
Fax: (409) 880-8760
Email: commdept@hal.lamar.edu
Dr. Paul T.M. Hemenway, Chairman, Department of Communication - paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Dr. Russ A. Schultz, Dean of College of Fine Arts & Commuinication - russ.schultz@lamar.edu
Howard Perkins, Director of The University Press (newspaper) - univpress@hal.lamar.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The University Press (twice weekly)
Email: univpress@hal.lamar.edu
lamaruniversitypress.com