Associate Members

Associate membership is extended to firms engaged in the sale or distribution of newspaper supplies or services directly related to the production of newspapers, commercial printing firms, advertising agencies and departments of journalism in recognized schools and colleges. Dues are $300 per year. Download associate member application here.

 

1013 STAR COMMUNICATIONS
165 W. Liberty St. Ste. 210, Reno, NV 89501
(ph) 775-826-3390

AIM MEDIA TEXAS L.L.C.
1400 E. Nolana Loop, McAllen, TX 78504
(ph) 956-683-4060 www.aimmediatexas.com
Contact: Jeremy Halbreich, manager@aimmediatx.com

ATHLON MEDIA GROUP
2451 Atrium Way Building 2 Ste. 320, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
(ph) 615-440-5624 (fx) 615-440-5523 www.athlonsports.com
Contact: Jerry Lyles, jerry.lyles@athlonsports.com

BAYLOR UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF JOURNALISM PUBLIC RELATIONS AND NEW MEDIA
One Bear Place 97353, Waco TX, 76798-7353
(ph) 254-710-4350 (fx) 254-710-3363
Contact: Sara Stone, Sara_Stone@baylor.edu

THE CATTLEMAN
1301 W. 7th St. Ste. 201, Fort Worth, TX 76102
(ph) 817-332-7155 (fx) 817-332-5446 www.thecattlemanmagazine.com
Contact: Ellen Humphries, Brisendine ehbrisendine@tscra.org

CENTURYLINK INC.
400 W. 15th St. Ste. 315, Austin, TX 78701
(ph) 512-867-1061 (fx) 512-472-0524 www.centurylink.com
Contact: Henry G. Flores, henry.g.flores@centurylink.com

COMMUNITY NEWSPAPER HOLDINGS INC.
445 Dexter Ave. Ste. 700, Montgomery, AL 36104
(ph) 706-264-7686 (fx) 706-673-6786
Contact: Steve McPhaul, smcphaul@cnhi.com

DIGITAL FIRST MEDIA
101 W. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO 80202
(ph) 303-954-5050 www.digitalfirstmedia.com
Contact: Mac Tully, mtully@denverpost.com

ETYPE SERVICES
PO Box 11599, Austin, TX 78711-1590
(ph) 512-659-6166 www.etypeservices.com
Contact: Thad Swiderski, thad@etypeservices.com

FACKELMAN NEWSPAPERS GROUP
4509 Highway 389 Panama City, FL, 32405-6402
(ph) 850-271-2355 (fx) 850-271-2358
Contact: Marc A. Richard, marcjunc@comcast.net

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION FOUNDATION OF TEXAS
3001 N. Lamar Blvd. Ste. 302, Austin, TX 78705
(ph) 512-377-1575 www.foift.org
Contact: Kelley Shannon, kelley.shannon@foift.org

GATEHOUSE MEDIA
4106 Colorado Cove, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
(ph) 512-614-1500, gatehousemedia.com
Contact: Mark Colosimo, mcolosimo@gatehousemedia.com

GRANITE PUBLICATIONS
PO Box 1010, Taylor, TX 76574-1010
(ph) 512-352-8285 (fx) 512-352-8295 www.granitepub.com
Contact: Brandi Chionsini, brandi@granitepub.com

HARTMAN NEWSPAPERS L.P.
1914 Fourth St., Rosenberg, TX 77471
(ph) 281-342-8691 (fx) 281-342-6968 www.hartmannews.com
Contact: Fred Hartman, fbh@hartmannews.com

HAYNES AND BOONE L.L.P.
301 Commerce St, Ste. 2600, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3126
(ph) 817-347-6600 (fx) 817-347-6650 www.haynesboone.com
Contact: Laura Prather, laura.prather@haynesboone.com

HEARST CORPORATION
PO Box 2171, San Antonio, TX 78297
(ph) 210-250-3704 (fx) 210-250-3655 www.hearst.com
Contact: Ian Murdoch, imurdock@hearst.com

HUBCITI INC
7703 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78752
(ph) 844-254-9663, www.hubcitiapp.com
Contact: Nate Ungarean, info@hubcitiapp.com

INDEPENDENT BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS
1700 Rio Grande St. Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78701-1683
(ph) 512-474-6889 (fx) 512-322-9004 www.ibat.org
Contact: Christopher Williston, cwilliston@ibat.org

INTERSCHOLASTIC LEAGUE PRESS
Box 8028, Austin, TX 78713-8028
(ph) 512-471-5883 (fx) 512-232-7311 www.uiltexas.org/journalism
Contact: Jeanne Acton, jeacton@mail.utexas.edu

JACKSON WALKER L.L.P.
1401 McKinney St. Ste. 1900, Houston, TX 77010
(ph) 713-752-4210 (fx) 713-752-4210 www.jacksonwalker.com
Contact: Chip Babcock, CBabcock@jw.com

LEAP NEW MEDIA
410 Mercedes St., Benbrook, TX 76126
(ph) 817-658-3626
Contact; Laura Lee, Kirk Kilgore, kirkkilgoredfw@gmail.com

METRO CREATIVE GRAPHICS
19407 Cedar Gate Dr., Warsaw, MO 65355-4121
(ph) 917-339-0611 www.metrocreativegraphics.com
Contact: Lou Ann Sornson, lsornson@metro-email.com

MITSUBISHI IMAGING (MPM) INC.
55 Theodore Fremd Ave., Rye, NY 10580
(ph) 914-925-3207 (fx) 914-921-2495 www.mitsubishiimaging.com
Contact: Margaret Dellacamera, margaret@mitsubishiimaging.com

MOSER COMMUNITY MEDIA L.L.C.
105 E. Main Ste. 109A, Brenham, TX 77833
(ph) 979-251-9606 www.mosercommedia.com
Contact: Jim Moser, jmoser@mosercommedia.com

NEWSPAPER DATA EXCHANGE
1819 Clarkson Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
636-534-4500 www.ndxus.com
Contact: Mike Lombardo, mlombardo@ndxus.com

NEWZGROUP
409 Vandiver Drive, Columbia, MO 65202
(ph) 573-474-1000 (fx) 573-474-1001 www.newzgroup.com
Contact: J. Bradley Buchanan, bbuchanan@newzgroup.com

NRS MEDIA
3399 Peachtree Rd, Ste 380, Atlanta GA 30326
(ph) 678-575-4571, nrsmedia.com
Contact: Jenny Syversen, jenny.syversen@nrsmedia.com

PARADE PUBLICATIONS
1600 Kirkby Lane, Raleigh, NC 27614
(ph) 919-846-2214 (m) 951-760-1115 (fx) 919-846-2289
Contact: Kevin A. Craig, Kevin_Craig@parade.com

PENALOZA GRAPHICS
13726 E. Business 83, La Feria, TX 78559
Contact: Roy Penaloza

PIA MIDAMERICA
1349 Empire Central Drive Ste. 220, Dallas, TX 75247-4066
(ph) 214-630-8871 (fx) 214-688-1767 www.piamidam.org
Contact: BJ Irvin, bji@piamidam.org

REUTERS NEWS
4124 Valley View Rd Unit 4B, Austin TX 78704
(ph) 512-382-1828 www.reuters.com
Contact: Jon Herskovitz, joh.herskovitz@reuters.com

RICHARDS ELDER & GREEN PLLC
PO Box 64657, Lubbock, TX 79464-4657
(ph) 806-798-8868 (fx) 806-798-8878 www.regllp.com
Contact: Don R. Richards, drichards@regllp.com

RICKENBACHER MEDIA COMPANY
6731 Desco Drive, Dallas, TX 75225-2704
(ph) 214-265-9300 (fx) 214-369-6496 www.rickenbachermedia.com
Contact: Ted Rickenbacher, rmedia@msn.com

ROBERTS PUBLISHING CO. INC.
394 N.E. 1250, Andrews, TX 79714
(ph) 432-570-0585 (fx) 432-570-5056
Contact: Randall Roberts, randall@basinbroadband.com

ROWLETT ADVERTISING SERVICE INC.
2003 Crencor Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(ph) 800-588-9807 (fx) 615-851-7187 www.rowlettadv.com
Contact: Richard Rowlett, ras@rowlettadv.com

SIX FLAGS FIESTA TEXAS
17000 W. Interstate Highway 10, San Antonio, TX 78257-9503
(ph) 210-697-5407 (fx) 210-697-5444 www.sixflags.com
Contact: Sydne Purvis, spurvis@sftp.com

SOUTHERN NEWSPAPERS INC.
5701 Woodway Ste. 300, Houston, TX 77057-1515
(ph) 713-266-5481 (fx) 713-266-1847 www.sninews.com
Contact: Lissa Walls Vahldiek, lvahldiek@sninews.com

SWEPCO
PO Box 21106, Shreveport, LA 71156-0111
(ph) 318-673-3532 (fx) 318-673-3127 www.swepco.com
Contact: Scott McCloud srmccloud@aep.com

TEXAS PRESS CLIPPING BUREAU
1700 Commerce St. Ste. 1670, Dallas, TX 75201
(ph) 214-969-5570 (fx) 214-871-0350 www.texaspressclipping.com
Contact: Vanette Sherrill, vanette@texaspressclipping.com

TEXAS STUDENT MEDIA / UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS
PO Box D, Austin, TX 78713-8904
(ph) 512-471-5084 (fx) 512-232-5793 www.dailytexanonline.com
Contact: Frank Serpas

TFV MEDIA
12912 Partridge Bend Drive
Austin, TX 78729
www.tfvmedia.com
Contact: Mohammad Khursheed, mk@tfvmedia.com

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON CENTER FOR STUDENT MEDIA
5000 Gulf Freeway
Houston, TX 
(ph) 713-743-6405
Contact: Matt Dulin, Director, lmdavis2@central.uh.edu

UNT MAYBORN SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM
1155 Union Circle Ste. #311460, Denton, TX 76203-5017
(ph) 940.565.4917 (fx) 940.565.2370 journalism.unt.edu
Contact: Dean Dorothy Bland, Dorothy.bland@unt.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS LIBRARIES
1155 Union Circle Ste. #305190, Denton, TX 76203-5017
(ph) 940.565.4917 (fx) 940-369-8882 http://tdnp.unt.edu
Contact: Ana Krahmer, ana.krahmer@unt.edu

WB GRIMES & CO
24212 Muscari Court, Gaithersburg, MD 20882
(ph) 850-532-9466 (fx) 850-290-5535, www.mediamergers.com
Contact: Lewis Floyd, LFloydMedia@gmail.com