Texas Journalism Schools

Hardin-Simmons University

www.hsutx.edu
Department of Communication
Box 150578, HSU Station, Abilene, Texas 79698
Phone: (325) 670-1407
Fax: (325) 670-1409
Charlene Strickland, Associate Professor of Communication and Head of Dept. of Communication - cstrick@hsutx.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Brand (weekly)
Phone: (325) 670-1438
Fax: (325) 677-5351
Email: brand@hsutx.edu

 

Lamar University

www.lamar.edu
Department of Communication
P.O. Box 10050, Beaumont, Texas 77710
Phone: (409) 880-8153
Fax: (409) 880-8760
Email: commdept@hal.lamar.edu
Dr. Paul T.M. Hemenway, Chairman, Department of Communication - paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Dr. Russ A. Schultz, Dean of College of Fine Arts & Commuinication - russ.schultz@lamar.edu
Howard Perkins, Director of The University Press (newspaper) - univpress@hal.lamar.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The University Press (twice weekly)
Email: univpress@hal.lamar.edu
lamaruniversitypress.com

Midwestern State University

www.mwsu.edu
Department of Mass Communication
Fain Fine Arts Center
3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, Texas 76308-2099
Phone: (940) 397-4391
Fax: (940) 397-4909
Dr. Jim Sernoe, Department Chair - jim.sernoe@mwsu.edu
Randy Pruitt, Wichitan (newspaper) Adviser - randy.pruitt@mwsu.edu
Jim Gorham, Campus Watch (newscast) Adviser - jim.gorham@mwsu.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Wichitan (weekly) www.wichitan.mwsu.edu
Phone: (940) 397-4704 Newsroom
(940) 397-4705 Advertising
Fax: (940) 397-4025
Email: wichitan@mwsu.edu