Texas Journalism Schools

University of North Texas

www.jour.unt.edu 
Frank W. & Sue Mayborn School of Journalism and Mayborn Graduate Institute of Journalism
1155 Union Circle, #311460, Denton, Texas 76203-1460
Phone: (940) 565-2205
Fax: (940) 565-2370

Dorothy Bland, PhD, Dean
Roy Busby, PhD, Director of Mayborn Graduate Institute of Journalism and Associate Dean of graduate studies - busby@unt.edu
Jo Ann Ballantine, MS, MLS, Project Coordinator – Joann.Ballantine@unt.ed Interim Chair, News - Nann Goplerud, MFA, Principal Lecturer (Broadcast News) - goplerud@unt.edu
Thorne Anderson, MA, Assistant Professor, News (Photojournalism) – thorne.anderson@unt.edu
Tracy Everbach, PhD, Associate Professor, News (Print) – tracy.everbach@unt.edu
Cornelius “Neil” Foote Jr., MSF/MBA, Senior Lecturer, News (Online Journalism) - foote@unt.edu George Getschow, MFA, News (Narrative Journalism) - getschow@unt.edu
Kathie Hinnen, MA, Senior Lecturer, News (Print) and North Texas Daily (newspaper) Adviser – kathleen.hinnen@unt.edu
Nikhil Moro, PhD, Associate Professor, News (Communication Law) – nikhil.moro@unt.edu
James Mueller, PhD, Associate Professor, News (Print) - jmueller@unt.edu
Michelle Redmond, MFA, Lecturer, News (Broadcast News) – michelle.redmond@unt.edu

Interim Chair, Strategic Communications - Sheri Broyles, PhD, Professor (Advertising) - sheri.broyles@unt.edu
Samra Bufkins, MJ, APR, Lecturer, Strategic Communications (Public Relations) – samra.bufkins@unt.edu
Ford, William, MS, Senior Lecturer, Strategic Communications (Advertising) – william.ford@unt.edu
Koji Fuse, PhD, Assistant Professor, Strategic Communications (Public Relations) – koji.fuse@unt.edu
Gwendelyn Nisbett, PhD, Assistant Professor, Strategic Communications (Public Relations) – gwen.nisbett@unt.edu
Peter Noble, MA, Senior Lecturer, Strategic Communications (Advertising) – peter.noble@unt.edu 


NEWSPAPER:
North Texas Daily (daily) www.ntdaily.com/
Phone: (940) 565-3575 Editorial
(940) 565-2851 Advertising
Fax: (940) 565-3573 Editorial
(940) 565-4859 Advertising
Email: dailyads@unt.edu Advertising

University of Texas at Arlington

www.uta.edu/communication/
Department of Communication
P.O. Box 19107, Arlington, Texas 76019-0107
Phone: (817)272-2163
Fax: (817) 272-2732
Email: commadvising@uta.edu
Charla Markham Shaw, Chair, Department of Communication - markham@uta.edu
Student Publications
P.O. Box 19038, Arlington, Texas 76019
Phone: (817) 272-3661
Fax: (817) 272-5009
Lloyd Goodman, Student Publications Director - lloydg@uta.edu
Beth Francesca, Assistant Director & The Shorthorn (newspaper) Adviser - whitley@uta.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Shorthorn (daily) www.theshorthorn.com
Phone: (817) 272-3188
Fax: (817) 272-5009
Email: editor.shorthorn@uta.edu Editorial
ads.shorthorn@uta.edu Advertising


 

 

University of Texas at Austin

communication.utexas.edu
College of Communication
Jones Communication Building, CMA 4.130
1 University Station A0900, Austin, Texas 78712-0109
Phone: (512) 471-5775
Fax: (512) 471-8500
Dr. Roderick P. Hart, Dean, College of Communication - rodhart@mail.utexas.edu
School of Journlism
Jones Communication Building, CMA A6.144
1 University Station A1000, Austin, Texas 78712-1000
Phone: (512) 471-1845
Fax: (512) 471-7979
Dr. Tracy Dahlby, Director, School of Journalism - tdahlby@austin.utexas.edu
Kathryn Lawrence, Director, Texas Student Publications - kathyl@austin.utexas.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Daily Texan (daily) www.dailytexanonline.com/
Phone: (512) 471-4591
Fax: (512) 471-2952
Email: editor@dailytexanonline.com